Mayor Daniel Pearl and Trustee Dana Durso joined the Massapequa Chamber of Commerce for their annual Installation Ceremony and Volunteer Firefighters of the Year Awards Ceremony.

Mayor Daniel Pearl and Trustee Dana Durso congratulated Massapequa Fire Department Ex-Captain Scott Rubinson, Engine Company 4 and Fire Medic Scott Parlatore, Rescue Company 3. Along with North Massapequa Fire Department Fire Medic Laura Cortes, Ladder Company 1 and Fire Medic Frank Trotta, Ladder Company 1.

Pictured (L) to (R): Ralph Raymond, North Massapequa Fire District Commissioner, Keith Wilson, President Massapequa Chamber of Commerce, James Maroldo, North Massapequa Fire Department (NMFD) Chief, Trustee Dana Durso, Mayor Daniel Pearl, Fire Medic Laura Cortes, NMFD, Ladder Co #1, David Batt, Massapequa Fire Department (MFD) Chief, Fire Medic Frank Trotta, NMFD, Ladder Co #1, William Monjardo, 1st Asst Chief NMFD, Ex-Capt. Scott Rubinson, MFD, Engine Co #4, Fire Medic Scott Parlatore, MFD, Rescue Co #3, Robert Zabbia, 1st Vice President Massapequa Chamber of Commerce.

Photo: Ed Cox